Collingwood
Chamber of Commerce
705-445-0221
email
Chamber Calendar

Chamber Calendar

Sunday, February 18, 2018

Guided Night Snowshoe Hikes at Scenic Caves Nordic Centre 2018

Sunday, February 18, 2018 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Location: Scenic Caves Nordic Centre, 260 Scenic Caves Rd.

Until March 17, 2018: Sun. Feb 18 (Family Day Weekend), Sat. Feb 24

Sat. Mar 3, 2018, Sat. Mar 10, Wed. Mar 14, Sat. Mar 17

Strap on your snowshoes for a night-time hike, where stars and shadows create a dramatic setting for adventure. Your experienced guides lead your group on a 1 ½ to 2 hour romp through an enchanting winter wonderland. Experience beautiful trails that wind through a mature forest of 100 foot tall trees, sparkling views of the countryside at the Suspension Bridge and breathtaking lookouts from the top of the Niagara Escarpment. No experience is required and the pace is moderate. Recommended for ages 10 and older. Night snowshoe hikes are scheduled for most Saturday nights (plus additional holiday hikes) and run weather-permitting. If there is no snow, guests will be advised to wear hiking boots instead. Cost: $40 (includes snowshoe rental if required). Reservations are required: (705) 446-0256 ext. 223. Gift certificates are also available. For more information: www.sceniccaves.com

 

Phone: 7054460256
Email: info@sceniccaves.com
Website: http://www.sceniccaves.com/activities/nordic-centre/guided-night-snowshoe/

BACK

CHAMBER MEMBERS - Add your event now!

Upcoming Chamber Events

Limited Time Offer for Fall Eco Tours at Scenic Caves
Mon. Aug. 20, 2018 9:00am - 5:00pm

Great Life Seminar
Wed. Aug. 22, 2018 11:00am - 1:00pm

View Full Calendar

Upcoming After 5's

After 5 - Balmoral Place Retirement Community
Thu. Sep. 20, 2018 5:00pm - 6:30pm

After 5 - Marlin Travel
Thu. Oct. 4, 2018 5:00pm - 7:00pm


Sign up to recieve our Free Notices & Newsletter!
Stay up to date with all chamber news and events. Click here to subscribe to our newsletter.

News & Bulletins


Member Survey

There are no active surveys.